Staff Directory

Administration

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Carrie Bert
Director of Athletics
540.432.4331 carrie.bert@emu.edu
Ashley Kishorn
Head Field Hockey Coach / Compliance Coordinator
540.432.4438 ashley.kishorn@emu.edu
J.D. McCurdy
Head Softball Coach / Director of Athletic Marketing
540.432.4481 jd.mccurdy@emu.edu
Justin McIlwee
Director of Athletics Communications
540.432.4441 justin.mcilwee@emu.edu
Matthew Siderhurst
Faculty Athletics Representative
540.432.4382 matthew.siderhurst@emu.edu

Athletic Training

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Ian Smith, MS LAT ATC
Head Athletic Trainer
540.432.4326 ian.smith@emu.edu
Carleen Overacker, MA LAT ATC
Athletic Trainer
540.432.4607 carleen.overacker@emu.edu
Stephanie Roby, MS LAT ATC
Athletic Trainer
540.432.4336 stephanie.roby@emu.edu

Athletics Communications

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Justin McIlwee
Director of Athletics Communications
540.432.4441 justin.mcilwee@emu.edu
Julian Stover
Athletics Communications Graduate Assistant
julian.stover@emu.edu

Baseball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Adam Posey
Head Baseball Coach
540.432.4567 adam.posey@emu.edu
Bailey Hall
Assistant Baseball Coach
bailey.hall@emu.edu
Ryan McAlister
Assistant Baseball Coach
ryan.mcalister@emu.edu
Bryce Strawderman
Assistant Baseball Coach
bryce.strawderman@emu.edu

Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Melvin Felix
Head Men's Basketball Coach
540.432.4337 melvin.felix@emu.edu
Alex Lewis
Assistant Men's Basketball Coach
alex.lewis@emu.edu
Bill Hale
Assistant Men's Basketball Coach
charles.hale@emu.edu

Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jenny Posey
Head Women's Basketball Coach
540.432.4328 jenny.posey@emu.edu
Kayla Surles
Women's Basketball Graduate Assistant Coach
kayla.surles@emu.edu
Kiana Childress
Assistant Women's Basketball Coach
kiana.childress@emu.edu
Jim Logan
Assistant Women's Basketball Coach

Men's & Women's Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Bob Hepler
Head Cross Country and Track & Field Coach / Head Women's Triathlon Coach
540.432.4310 bob.hepler@emu.edu
Kyle Dickinson
Associate Cross Country / Track & Field Coach
kyle.dickinson@emu.edu
Joanna Friesen
Assistant Cross Country and Track & Field Coach / Assistant Women's Triathlon Coach
joanna.friesen@emu.edu
Justice Allen
Assistant Cross Country Coach
justice.allen@emu.edu

Field Hockey

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Ashley Kishorn
Head Field Hockey Coach / Compliance Coordinator
540.432.4438 ashley.kishorn@emu.edu
Tina Kishorn
Assistant Field Hockey Coach

Women's Lacrosse

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Mikaela Brooks
Interim Head Women's Lacrosse Coach
mikaela.brooks@emu.edu
Caroline Sdanowich
Assistant Women's Lacrosse Coach

Men's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Justin Carey
Head Men's Soccer Coach
justin.carey@emu.edu
Trevor Swartz
Men's Soccer Graduate Assistant Coach
trevor.swartz@emu.edu
Josh Everard
Assistant Men's Soccer Coach
Anthony Marasco
Assistant Men's Soccer Coach
Matthew Overacker
Assistant Men's Soccer Coach

Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Anna Hardin
Head Women's Soccer Coach
540-432-4489 anna.hardin@emu.edu
Hannah York
Women's Soccer Graduate Assistant Coach
hannah.york@emu.edu

Softball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
J.D. McCurdy
Head Softball Coach / Director of Athletic Marketing
540.432.4481 jd.mccurdy@emu.edu
Brooke Hensley
Assistant Softball Coach
brooke.hensley@emu.edu
Lisa Rhodes
Assistant Softball Coach

Men's & Women's Track & Field

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Bob Hepler
Head Cross Country and Track & Field Coach / Head Women's Triathlon Coach
540.432.4310 bob.hepler@emu.edu
Kyle Dickinson
Associate Cross Country / Track & Field Coach
kyle.dickinson@emu.edu
Jordan Roach
Assistant Track & Field Coach
Joanna Friesen
Assistant Cross Country and Track & Field Coach / Assistant Women's Triathlon Coach
joanna.friesen@emu.edu

Women's Triathlon

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Bob Hepler
Head Cross Country and Track & Field Coach / Head Women's Triathlon Coach
540.432.4310 bob.hepler@emu.edu
Chad Gusler
Assistant Women's Triathlon Coach
chad.gusler@emu.edu
Joanna Friesen
Assistant Cross Country and Track & Field Coach / Assistant Women's Triathlon Coach
joanna.friesen@emu.edu

Men's Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Omar Hoyos Aliff
Head Men's Volleyball Coach
540.432.4489 omar.hoyosaliff@emu.edu
Anthony Devantier
Assistant Men's Volleyball Coach
anthony.devantier@emu.edu

Women's Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Casey Steinbrecher
Head Women's Volleyball Coach
540.432.4332 casey.stein@emu.edu
Liv Crawley
Women's Volleyball Graduate Assistant Coach
olivia.crawley@emu.edu
Meredith Hall
Assistant Women's Volleyball Coach

Disc Golf

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Trevor Oyer
Disc Golf Head Coach
Joe Seitz
Assistant Disc Golf Coach